Friday, September 3, 2021

Tim Holtz/Stampers Anonymous - Halloween Doodles

Hi my friends, I'm sharing the cards I made for the YouTube Live launch of Tim Holtz/Stampers Anonymous Halloween 2021 release using Halloween Doodles and Bold Frights with the amazing Moon Mask Layering Stencils and Distress Mica Stains from Tim's Distress Halloween release. If you missed the Live, you can catch up and be inspired by all the amazing projects from the Makers on Tim's Blog HERE and also catch up on the Distress Halloween release HERE.

I don't have a tutorial for these simple and easy to make cards which are pretty self explanatory. I used Distress Watercolor card 4" x 5.1/4" panels with the 3 different sizes of Moon Masks that come in the pack, Distress Spray Stains and Distress Mica Stains to create the backgrounds and Black Soot Distress Archival ink to stamp the images and the sentiments. I matted the panels on to A2 white card blanks covered with Idea-ology BlackOut KraftStock.

I coloured the ghost, pumpkin, Halloween treats and witches hat with Distress Paints and having left the stamp on the door of the stamp platform, stamped again to bring back the detail. 

I masked off  "SPELL" and stamped the sentiment with Black Soot Distress Archival, masked off those words and stamped "SPELL" with Wilted Violet Distress Oxide ink. 
Woohoo It's Friday, the weekend beckons and I'll be heading over to the YouTube Live party at Tim and Mario's place tomorrow for the launch of the Ranger Christmas release, 9.00am PT, 12.00pm ET and 5.00pm UK. 
Get your snacks organised and I'll see you there.
Hugs Kath xxx

2 comments:

  1. Fun stuff!!! Ready for another Saturday Party Time at Tim & Mario's place. More Mica Sprays!!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Absolutely gorgeous cards Kath for Halloween 👻 x

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for taking the time to visit me in the cubbyhole...I love to hear from you.
hugs Kath xxx